Here at Issuu, we’re committed to helping users get the most out of our features — without any hassle. To ensure uninterrupted access, all paid plans are set to renew automatically.
If you’d like to cancel your subscription or turn off the auto-renewal for a free trial, you can do so anytime in your Account Settings.
This article explains how to easily cancel your subscription or trial and switch to our Basic (free) plan.
NOTE: Cancelling a subscription does not automatically trigger a refund. Your plan will remain active until the end of your current billing cycle. After that, your account will be downgraded to the Basic (free) plan. If you’d like to terminate your subscription immediately and receive a refund, please refer to the following article: How to receive a refund.
How to check your next recurring payment date
To see when your next recurring payment is scheduled:
-
Log in to your Issuu account.
-
Hover over your profile photo in the top right corner, then click ACCOUNT SETTINGS from the dropdown menu.
-
Navigate to the BILLING tab — your next payment date will be listed near the bottom of the page.
NOTE: To avoid additional charges, please make sure to cancel your paid subscription or free trial before the next renewal date.
Cancelling a subscription
To cancel your subscription or free trial, you’ll need to downgrade to our Basic (free) plan. Here’s how:
- Log in to your Issuu account.
- Hover over your profile photo in the top right corner and select ACCOUNT SETTINGS from the dropdown menu.
- Go to the SERVICES AND PLANS tab.
- Under the Basic plan section, click DOWNGRADE, then select CONTINUE.
- Follow the on-screen prompts. At the end, you’ll see a cancellation confirmation pop-up.
Once you've successfully completed the downgrade process, the system will display the expiration date of your current plan. Your subscription benefits will remain active until that date, after which your account will automatically switch to the Basic plan.
Please note the following:
-
If your account has an outstanding balance or a failed/pending payment, this process will immediately downgrade your account to the free Basic plan and close the past-due invoice without charging your card. For more details, please check out this article: How to downgrade your account with a past-due invoice.
-
Subscriptions cannot be paused or temporarily suspended.
-
After your subscription ends and your account is downgraded to the Basic plan, certain features and content access may be limited. For more details, please refer to the following article: What happens to my publications when I downgrade to Issuu’s free Basic plan?
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.