When you upload content to Issuu, you have the option of publishing it as Unlisted. This excludes it from the Issuu.com search engine and community, but is accessible only to those with a link.
Using the Unlisted content option is a great way to test how your content looks and works before it goes live. You can always make Unlisted content public. However, you can’t revert a public document back to Unlisted. For more information please visit Making a Public Publication Unlisted.
If you want to create a private library of documents only available to members of a group, company or just for yourself, the Unlisted option is the way to go. Unfortunately we currently do not offer password protection for unlisted content at this time.
TIP: While Unlisted content is accessible only to those with a link, we highly suggest that you do not share this link publicly, as another search engine might discover and index it, effectively making it public.
To learn more, see Publishing Publications as Unlisted.
All Issuu accounts, except Optimum, come with a limited amount of free Unlisted content. If you want to keep more documents as Unlisted, you can easily add on more on the Account Services page as demonstrated in our help center article.
Please note that the Unlisted storage Add-Ons are billed each month or year, until cancelled. When you choose to cancel the Unlisted storage, you will no longer be able to upload any new Unlisted content.