NOTE: Deleting your account will permanently delete all its content. Publications and account information cannot be recovered.
This article contains the following sections:
Accounts created on issuu:
To delete your account (and remove all content):
1. Please log into your issuu account by visiting issuu.com, hover over your profile photo on the top righthand corner of the page and choose "Account Settings".
2. Next, click on the "Billing" tab:
3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the "Delete my account" button:
4. A red confirmation screen will appear and a deletion confirmation email will be sent to your email address on file.
5. To complete the deletion process, you will need to click on the link in that email.
Once your account has been deleted, a notification email will be sent to you.
Note to Publishers with Paid Plans:
You can cancel your paid issuu subscription anytime - your account will automatically convert to a free plan once your remaining subscription runs out. For more information, please see How do I cancel my paid subscription?.
If you want to permanently delete your account, it is important to cancel your paid subscription before proceeding with deleting your account in order to prevent further charges. Deleting an account will not result in a refund.
Accounts signed up through Facebook, Google+ or LinkedIn:
You will need to reset your account password using the primary email address listed on the third party account that you used to sign up for issuu. You will then be able to use the new password to delete the account.
Please note that you have to be logged out of your issuu account in order to reset the password.