Changing, Updating or Cancelling a Subscription

If you’d like to change, update or cancel your issuu subscription, please follow the appropriate method below.

 

Changing Subscription Plans

To change your subscription plan:

1. Log in to your issuu account, hover over your profile photo in the top right-hand corner and select "Account Settings" from the dropdown menu.

2. Choose the "SERVICES & PLANS" tab to compare all available plans..

3. Once you’ve chosen a new plan, add extra unlisted storage using the drop-down and deselect the checkbox if you’d rather pay monthly, not annually.

Services___Plans.png

4. Select the green “UPGRADE” or “DOWNGRADE” button. .

5. And finally, after confirm your new plan, and the change will be applied to your account shortly after.

 

Changing Your Billing Cycle

You can change your billing cycle at any time. To do this:

1. Log in to your issuu account, hover over your profile photo in the top right-hand corner and select "Account Settings" from the dropdown menu.

2. After choosing the "SERVICES & PLANS" tab, select or deselect the “Annual Billing” box under your current plan and then choose the green “CONTINUE” button.

3. If an overlay screen doesn’t appear, check to make sure you don't have a pop-up blocker activated. If so, change the settings to allow for pop-ups from issuu.com so that you may complete the change.

 

NOTE: Whether upgrading from monthly billing to annual, or downgrading from annual billing to monthly, the changes will happen immediately. However, when downgrading, the remaining pre-paid annual period will be credited to your account and used for future invoices. Credits are non-refundable.



Cancelling a Subscription

If you would like to cancel your subscription, you must downgrade to our Basic (free) plan. To downgrade to Basic:

1. Log in to your issuu account, hover over your profile photo in the top right-hand corner and select "Account Settings" from the dropdown menu.

2. Under the "SERVICES & PLANS" tab, select “DOWNGRADE“ under the Basic plan description and then choose “CONTINUE.”

3. Follow the prompts on the next few screens to complete the downgrade process.

After you have successfully downgraded, the system will tell you the expiration date of your subscription, which is when you will be downgraded to Basic.

 

NOTE: You cannot downgrade to our Basic plan if there is an outstanding balance on your account. For help with this, please contact the support team via the "Help" button at the bottom right of the page.

 

What happens to my publications if I cancel a subscription?

Your publications are still accessible online after your subscription expires. What will change will be the features that came with your subscription plan.

Comments

Have more questions? Submit a request